Stepping Out in Faith

I grew up in a small town near Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. I was raised to go to church every Sunday, Wednesday, and whenever the doors were open. During a sermon, when I was thirteen, I felt God tugging on my heart. During the invitation, I went to the altar to pray and accept Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. I immediately felt an overwhelming peace come over me that I had not known, or have experienced, before.

During the remainder of my teenage years, I was very involved in youth events and local outreaches, which stirred my heart to reach college students on the campus of Coastal Carolina University. During my freshman year at Coastal, I was connected to a great college ministry of Christ United Methodist Church called Refuge. I had been involved in Refuge for ten years in many different capacities, including outreach coordinator and being on staff through CUMC. I felt God igniting a new passion and ministry in my heart so I stepped down to follow Him into this new season in my life.

God has been tugging on my heart to go to the Dominican Republic to use the gifts and talents He has blessed me with as a nurse to let others know of His love for them through medicine.

Now that the journey has begun, will you join me on this Divine expedition?

Leave a Reply

